Latest Mixes, Prog Rock

Mix Vol 27

This is the 27th volume of my progressive rock mixes. Have you noticed that the duration of the mixes are a bit longer than when I first started out? The first volumes all hovered around 1 hour and 20 minutes and there is a reason for that…one I just explained in the latest issue of our newsletter! Happy New Year and enjoy!

All for one and One for the Vine!

Song List 
00:00:00 – Nick Johnson – Ignore Alien Orders
00:03:41 – Galleon – Three Colour
00:15:01 – The Dear Hunter – A Night on the Town
00:23:44 – Yes – Run Through The Light
00:28:22 – I And Thou – Hide and Seek
00:44:38 – Genesis – The Fountain of Salmacis
00:52:28 – Opeth – Moon Above, Sun Below
01:03:08 – Kayak – Cleopatra The Crown of Isis
01:16:01 – Devin Townsend – Grace
01:22:08 – Crippled Black Phoenix – The Heart Of Every Country
01:32:00 – Pink Floyd – Goodbye Blue Sky
01:34:36 – FM – One O’clock Tomorrow
01:40:35 – Echolyn – Island
01:56:56 – Camel – Ice 




When I was in elementary school I wore out my vinyl copy of Mike Oldfield's Tubular Bells and that started me off on this musical journey. Along came Genesis, and I was hooked! Along the way, I developed an appreciation for Saga, Yes, and many others. This site is a labor of love as I stumble across new music in the genre, as well as reminisce about the bands whose music I turn to time and again...and always discover something new. All for one and one for the vine!