Latest Mixes, Music, Prog Blog, Prog Rock

Mix Vol 29

Welcome to volume 29 of the progressive rock mixes. I appreciate all of you listeners. Thanks for your patience lately. I usually crank these out a bit faster but life has been busy. Enjoy!

All for one and One For The Vine!

Song List
00:00:00 – Riverside – Saturate Me
00:07:02 – Spock’s Beard – Tides of Time
00:14:42 – Light – Elephants On Tightrope
00:22:12 – Genesis – All in a Mouse’s Night
00:28:34 – Lansing-Dreiden – Dividing Island
00:34:03 – Galleon ~ Three Colour
00:45:23 – Leprous – Forced Entry
00:55:19 – Frost  – Hyperventilate
01:02:47 – Distorted Harmony – Misguided
01:11:00 – Yes – Perpetual Change
01:19:32 – Hats Off Gentlemen It’s Adequate –  Advancing on Snailback
01:23:49 – Tool – Right in Two
01:34:15 – Pain of Salvation – Eleven
01:41:07 – Fates Warning – A Pleasant Shade of Gray VIII
01:44:32 – Emerson Lake and Palmer – Lucky Man
01:49:04 – Special Providence – The Untold Chapter




When I was in elementary school I wore out my vinyl copy of Mike Oldfield's Tubular Bells and that started me off on this musical journey. Along came Genesis, and I was hooked! Along the way, I developed an appreciation for Saga, Yes, and many others. This site is a labor of love as I stumble across new music in the genre, as well as reminisce about the bands whose music I turn to time and again...and always discover something new. All for one and one for the vine!